Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’ve dined at Firenze Restaurant in Greenwich, Connecticut more times than I can count, and I am pleased to say that the ambiance, food and service are nothing short of exceptional. The kitchen and chefs create authentic Italian cuisine fueled by strong emotions, passion and love. Each and every bite was intricately and purposefully designed, bursting with flavor. This, in my opinion, makes Firenze one of the best restaurants in the area.

Here are some of my favorite dishes both from the menu and as specials:

Tagliere of meat and cheese

Tagliere of meat and cheese

Gnocchi with burrata, black truffle and parsley

Gnocchi with burrata, black truffle and parsley

Casarecci al ragù di cinghiale

Casarecci al ragù di cinghiale

Branzino with peas and tomatoes

Branzino with peas and tomatoes

Panna cotta

Panna cotta

Crème brûlée

Crème brûlée

Chef Casu at work

Chef Casu at work

