This past weekend I went to Boston for my first college visit; I saw B.C., B.U., Northeastern, and Harvard, which was a great experience for me. I always liked Boston for its beauty and shops, but more importantly its fantastic eateries. My family and I went out for dinner to a restaurant called Island Creek Oyster Bar, which was superb. The first thing I noticed when I walked in was the restaurant’s appearance. Despite being a very big space, it made you feel like you were inside an oyster net; four out of the five walls were filled with oyster shells, secured in a net. Anyway, to start, we ordered two dozen oysters – four different types (Chathams and Belons are the only two I remember) – and as a main, I had a lobster roll. I cannot explain how delicious the oysters were; they were big, meaty, sweet, and they had a salty finish that tasted like the ocean. Surprisingly, oysters are packed with protein, regardless of their size, making them filling, and, me being the oyster hog in my family, I had more than everyone else. So I could barely finish my lobster roll and because of this we did not get dessert. It didn’t matter because the oysters made my day! Hopefully, I will go to school in Boston so that I can come back to Island Creek Oyster Bar.

